That is, it would if it were real. Obviously the posting was a joke, and has since been removed, but while it lasted, it listed requirements of five or more years of experience, a bachelors degree, and presumably a fondness for martinis. The government sponsored job site has reportedly been criticised for being inefficient and being riddled with mistakes, and this posting that promised new hires a Walther PPK and a jetpack definitely speaks to those concerns. I mean, the email address was even mi6recruitment@hotmail.com.
Since the posting is down now, you won’t be able to apply, but let’s face it; you’re probably not qualified. [The Verge]




















Yeah as if the HOTMAIL email address wouldn't be a big give away
contact: mi6recruitment@hotmail.com ?? Really??
I would be very surprised that mi6 would use hotmail for a reruitment job
Did no one notice the end?
"To apply for this role, Please express your interest somewhere in the vicinity of the large and rather fake looking rock in Regent's Park."