How To Watch The Melbourne Cup Online And Free From Anywhere

Image: Getty

Tomorrow is Melbourne Cup Day here in Australia, and while it will broadcast live on television - not everyone has that option. Here is how you can watch it online, and for free.

The race starts at 3PM AEDT (2:30pm ACDT, 2pm AEST, 1:30pm ACST, 12pm AWST) on November 6 and will be watchable on Channel 7 and Fox Sport. Alternatively, 7 is streaming its coverage live over on its website from around 10am. Just remember that if you try to do this from anywhere but Australia, you'll need a VPN.

You could watch the race on your phone or tablet from the 7plus app (iOS and Android). Foxtel Go is also an option if you're already paying for the sports package.

The race will also be streamed live on Twitter from @FlemingtonVRC and @7HorseRacing. These are good options for anyone overseas who doesn't want to bother with a VPN for Channel 7's website.

Trending Stories Right Now