PSA: Google's Big Pixel 2 Event Is On Overnight

Image: Google

With Apple's September event over, you'd be forgiven for thinking we were done with big phone launches this year. But it is not so. The last big hurrah for this year is Google's very-not-very-secret announcement of the new Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL, scheduled for early tomorrow morning.

If you're planning on watching it live, you can find the livestream here on YouTube. It'll kick off at 3AM AEST (Sydney, Melboune, Canberra time). That's 2AM in Brisbane, 1:30AM in Darwin and midnight in Perth.

The "few new things" hinted at by Google in the temporary landing page for its October 5th event? Well, those might be the Google Home Mini, the Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL, and a new Chromebook to boot.

We'll have all the news early tomorrow morning. [YouTube]

What To Expect From Google's Big Pixel 2 Event

Even though it feels like we're still processing all of Apple's latest devices and announcements, it's time to switch gears and prepare for what's coming on the other side of of the smartphone divide. That's because Google's big fall event is less than a week a way, and it's going to have important news for anyone who cares about Android, smartphones, Chromebooks and anything else Google can figure out how to puts its digital assistant in.

Read more

WATCH MORE: Tech News