How To Watch The 2017 Melbourne Cup Live In Australia, On TV, Online Or On Your Phone

Image: Getty

The 2017 Melbourne Cup is less than a day away -- so if you're in it to win, you don't have long to place your bets. If you're just looking for the simplest and most convenient way to watch along, here's how and when you can do exactly that.

Melbourne Cup 2017 Online: Watch The Live Stream Here!

When Is It?

The running of the 2017 Melbourne Cup officially starts at 3PM AEDT tomorrow, the 7th of November. That's 3PM in Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra and Hobart, as well as 2PM in Brisbane, 2:30PM in Adelaide and 12:00PM (midday) in Perth.

The running only takes around 3 minutes and 20 seconds, so if you walk away from the telly at 2:59PM to go and take a phone call, you might just miss it.

Where Can I Watch?

Channel 7 will show the Melbourne Cup live on television, with its coverage kicking off at 10AM AEDT and running all the way until 5:30PM.

If you've got Foxtel, you'll be able to watch live on Racing.com or Sky Racing 1, which broadcast on the pay TV network on channels 526 and 529 respectively.

Online, your best bet is probably 7Live, which broadcasts a live stream of Channel 7's main TV channel with a slight delay.

Twitter will also be showing a live broadcast of the Melbourne Cup, with tweets appearing alongside video in real time.

Twitter is probably your best bet on a mobile or tablet, too. Channel 7 has an app for iOS and Android.

If you need a last resort, Racing.com will also have a live stream going, though you'll have to make an account to access this service.

WATCH MORE: Entertainment News


Comments

Be the first to comment on this story!

Trending Stories Right Now