You Can Now Get The Westworld Soundtrack On Vinyl

You Can Now Get The Westworld Soundtrack On Vinyl
Image: ThinkGeek

One of the most incredible things about this series was the music. Piano renditions of Soundgarden, Radiohead, The Cure – it was perfection.

Now you can add the crisp white album to your vinyl collection.

Here’s the track listing:

    A Side
  • Main Title Theme – Westworld 1:41
  • Sweetwater 2:53
  • Black Hole Sun 2:29
  • Paint it Black 5:44
  • No Surprises 4:02
  • A Forest 2:49
    B Side
  • Motion Picture Soundtrack 2:42
  • Fake Plastic Trees 2:14
  • House of the Rising Sun 1:25
  • Something I Can Never Have 5:56
  • Back to Black 1:58
  • Exit Music (For a Film) 4:27
  • Reverie 1:42

You can pick it up from ThinkGeek for $24.99 which isn’t bad at all, but the shipping will likely set you back a bit.

We're Living In The Real Golden Age Of Vinyl Music

If you asked most people what they thought of vinyl 10 years ago, you'd almost certainly get an answer on how outdated it was as a technology -- maybe tinged by a bit of nostalgia, but by and large an attitude that LPs belonged in the past. 2007 was the year of the iPod, and the year that digital music came into its own. Streaming music came not long after -- Spotify was founded in 2008, and competitors were close on its heels.</p> <p>In 2017, the answer you'd get could not be more different. Vinyl is cool again, as much as it ever has been if not moreso. The power of the internet, too, is changing the way that vinyl records are thought up and sold.

Read more