Watch Google Launch Its New Pixel Phones

Image: Supplied

Tomorrow morning at 3AM we're going to roll out of bed and stumble, bleary-eyed, to Google's Aussie HQ. What we're seeing there we don't know for sure, but we have a pretty good idea it'll include at least two new phones. If you're keen enough to be awake and watching the live-stream along with us, here is exactly the place to do that.

Update 5:00AM: The livestream is all done and dusted now, but you can already check in on the YouTube video below to watch the entire thing all over again.

Some slightly massive leaks so far -- like the render above -- have already given us a good look at the Pixel phones, in both regular 5-inch Pixel and larger 5.5-inch Pixel XL size. The phones apparently have something called Google Magic, too, which sounds... intriguing.

But anything more, like specific software features or any kind of cool new camera tech or fancy hardware -- that's still up in the air. We'll find out more in the morning! If you're up, check back in with us for a live blog of the on-screen happenings, which we'll link in here closer to the 3AM kick-off time.

Here's that live stream, which will go live on YouTube at 3:00AM AEDT in Sydney. That's also 3:00AM in Melbourne and Canberra and Hobart, 2:00AM in Brisbane, 2:30AM in Adelaide, 1:30AM in Darwin and 12:00AM in Perth, if you were wondering.

Guys, we're already tired and the Pixel event doesn't start for another 12 hours. Pray for us.

[YouTube]

Trending Stories Right Now