Nvidia Has A Special GeForce Live-Stream Event Tomorrow Morning

After a long wait, it looks like Nvidia is about to finally, formally introduce the world to its next generation of GeForce GTX graphics cards, code-named Pascal. Maybe. There's something else in the works, too...

On May 6th at 6PM PST — that's 11AM on Saturday the 7th of May in Sydney, Canberra, Hobart and Melbourne (AEST time), 10:30AM in Adelaide and Darwin, and 9AM in Perth — Nvidia will hold a "special event livestream", broadcasting only on Twitch.

We're over in Austin, Texas where the event is being held — although Nvidia is still staying mum on what the event itself is — so stay tuned over the weekend for a lot of interesting GeForce news. We'll also share the live-stream with you tomorrow morning.

It's a GeForce event, and we've all been waiting for the next generation of GeForce graphics cards, but we've also been told that there's something else in the works, too. Has Nvidia been working on its own virtual reality headset all this time? Now that would be interesting.

Gizmodo travelled to Austin as a guest of Nvidia.

Watch live video from NVIDIA on www.twitch.tv

Trending Stories Right Now