Top Gear Is Streaming Its Next Series Launch Live On YouTube

The next series of Top Gear is only a few days away, and it's going to go off with a bang. A preview for the new season, hosted by the show's three presenters, will be livestreamed on YouTube, so we'll be able to see footage from the upcoming show at the same time as the rest of the world.

On the morning of January 19th at 0800 AEDT, you'll be able to watch An Evening With Top Gear streaming live on the Top Gear YouTube channel. That show will be filmed in front of a live, lucky audience in London, and it while it doesn't look like it'll get the same simulcast billing on a BBC TV channel, that doesn't matter to us — all we need is that YouTube stream.

Don't worry, we've stuck the date in our calendars, and we'll embed a link to that YouTube show so you can watch it and discuss it live with us here on Gizmodo Australia on the morning of January 19th. If you were thinking of tuning in with us live, 0800 AEDT is 8:00AM in Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart and Canberra, 7:30AM in Adelaide 7:00AM in Brisbane, 6:30AM in Darwin, and 5:00AM in Perth (sorry, Perth).

The new season of Top Gear premieres in Australia on January 26th on Foxtel's BBC Knowledge. If you don't have or don't want to get a full Foxtel cable subscription, you can stream the show over Foxtel Play, where it's available as part of the $25 base 'Documentaries' package.

Until then, enjoy a few choice clips from the show's YouTube channel. [YouTube]

Trending Stories Right Now