You don’t even need your friend’s permission, so go forth and dig up all their embarrassing old photos from high school. You’ll see a promote button alongside the like, comment and share buttons. So have your credit card handy.
Of course, more money, means more eyes on a post. There’s just one stipulation — the content can only be viewed by the people your pal shared with in the first place. So don’t think that photo of a keg stand will get out to a wider audience. But it will remind those select people that your friend was a real tank back then. [Facebook via TechCrunch]