Loading page

Women Swept The 2015 Nebula Awards For Sci-Fi

Earlier tonight, the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America handed out the Nebula Award in Chicago, and this year, women have swept one of science fiction’s biggest awards.

Here Are The Winners Of The 2015 Stoker Awards For Horror Writing

The Nebulas weren’t the only major awards handed out last night. In Las Vegas, the Horror Writer’s Association awarded their own major award, The Stoker, to the best horror stories published in 2015.

The Clarke Award Shortlist Includes Some Great Surprises

The UK’s Arthur C. Clarke Award have announced its six book finalists for 2016 — and the result is a combination of books you might not expect, and books you probably haven’t read yet.

Here Are The 2016 Hugo Award Finalists

The nominees for the 2016 Hugo Awards have been announced, with the ballot to select the winners opening in mid-May, 2016. We’ll find out the winners on August 20.

Peabody Awards Recognise Jessica Jones, Mr Robot And The Leftovers As Damn Good Shows

We’re living in a golden age of television, both at large and within the scope of genre TV. And apparently the Peabody Awards agree. This year the prestigious committee has given three of its Entertainment awards to three of our favourite shows of the last year: Mr Robot, The Leftovers and Jessica Jones.

DragonCon Is Launching Its Own Genre Award

DragonCon, Atlanta’s major science fiction and fantasy convention, announced earlier this week that they will be launching the Dragon Award to honour the best of geek entertainment.

Here Are The Winners Of The 2015 James Tiptree Jr. Award

The James Tiptree Jr. Awards were handed out earlier this week, designed to honour science fiction or fantasy works that “expands or explores our understanding of gender.”

Read Up On Sci-Fi's Best New Authors In The 2016 Campbell-Eligible Anthology

Looking to read some of the authors who are likely going to be the next big thing in science fiction and fantasy publishing? Are you looking for a massive tome of short fiction? Up and Coming: Stories By The 2016 Campbell-Eligible Authors is a book you should check out.

Here's The Nominees For The 2016 Bram Stoker Awards

The Horror Writers Association has released their nominees for this year’s Bram Sroker Awards, highlighting the best of horror fiction for 2015. If you’ve been looking for some good fiction to sink your teeth into, here’s a good list to start with!

US Drone Pilots Will Start Getting Awards, But Don't Call Them Medals Quite Yet

Just as American soldiers can be awarded the Silver Star, some have long argued that remote operators of drones should be eligible for war medals as well. New reports indicate they might not be getting medals per se, but they will be getting some kind of award.

Loading page